Elected Officials 

Logan County Elected Officials are elected for 4-year terms all in even numbered years with the exception of County Commissioner District No. 1.

Those offices elected are:
  • County Attorney
  • County Clerk
  • County Commissioner District No. 1, 2, and 3
  • County Treasurer
  • District Magistrate Judge
  • Register of Deeds
  • Sheriff
  1. County Attorney

    Find out who the County Attorney is and find contact information.

  2. County Clerk

    The County Clerk is responsible for election information, parking permits, boat registrations, and other local legislative matters.

  3. County Treasurer

    Find out more about the County Treasurer including contact information and what responsibilities the County Treasurer has.

  4. District Magistrate Judge

    Find out who the District Magistrate Judge is.

  5. Register of Deeds

    The Register of Deeds is an elected official who is required by the Laws of the State of Kansas to record all documents submitted by the public which meet the filing requirements.

  6. Sheriff

    The Sheriff's office is open 24/7, the office hours are from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.